Forever Tybee
News: 4/28-Giant Yard Sale! Memorial Park! Donate on 4/27!

About Us

In 2009, residents created Forever Tybee to work toward an ethical, open, and transparent city government. Each year members elect a Board of Directors to set overall direction and activities. In 2017, the Board dissolved our Political Action Committee (PAC), and we reorganized as a Community Organization with a new mission of building common ground to find solutions to ongoing problems.

Our strategy is to host gatherings and provide factual, reliable information about issues that impact all who live and/or work on Tybee. Though Forever Tybee will not give money to or endorse specific candidates, we will continue to work for good local government by encouraging qualified candidates to run for office and supporting core beliefs that emphasize a better quality of life for ALL residents and working people.


Shirley Wright, Chair
Dennis Alexander, Secretary-Treasurer

Kathy Black-Dennis
Anna Butler
Bill Cannon
Lisa Lepofsky
Mary Felchlin
Brian Gilbert
Karen Gilbert
Rev. June Johnson
Kathryn Propst
Freda Rutherford
Dr. Rebecca Setliff
Kathryn Williams

Forever Tybee
P O Box 306
Tybee Island, Georgia 31328
forevertybee @

Website Builder